Font size

Economic Development Authority



Next Quarterly Meeting: May 3, 2021 at 11AM by Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 832 3098 4959

  • Call to Order
  • Approval of Minutes: January 25, 2021 Meeting (James Kelly)
  • SPTIF Appointment of Keith Akerley, Alternate and Lara Shea (replacing Bill James)  (Jerry Galus)
  • Marketing Update (Bill Kennedy)

                 -DRUM Contract – July-Dec 2021

  • Housing Committee Update (James Kelly)

      New Business

  •  EDA Ad re: Masks (Karen Hatcher)
  • 100% Renewable Energy Warrant Article (James Kelly)
  • Old Business

              BVS Brochure Program (Karen Hatcher)

Next quarterly meeting is scheduled for July 19, 2021 at 11AM.

We also have an active Facebook and Instagram!
TOWN MEETING 2019 - EDA VIDEO: View it here on YouTube!
The membership of the EDA is as follows:  
Chair: James Kelly ('23)
Vice Chair: Vacant
Members: Jeanne Dietsch ('22), Laura Gingras (21), Jerry Galus ('22), Bill Kennedy ('22), Megan Suokko ('23), Andy Peterson ('23), Corinne Chronopoulos ('21) and Jaime Conley ('23)

The EDA is meeting quarterly starting in January 2021 and virtually due to Covid-19. Meetings are posted on the Town Calendar.
2019 Meeting Minutes
2020 Meeting Minutes
2020 Meeting Videos
The Economic Development Authority (EDA) was established by Town Meeting vote in 1995 with the purpose of enhancing economic development in Peterborough. The specific mission of the EDA is to foster economic and industrial development, consistent with state statutes and the Town’s planning objectives.  The EDA is also responsible, in conjunction with the Town Planner for administering the three Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Plans currently in effect – one for the Greater Downtown, one for West Peterborough, and one for South Peterborough.
The membership is appointed by the Selectmen, and the terms are for three years. 

EDA Mission, Vision, Goals
Town Branding, Marketing, and Economic Ecosystem Development
Learn More