Font size

Affordable Housing Committee

Schedule: the Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of the month at 8:15 AM in the Select Board meeting room. 

Click for bios
Carol Nelson, Co-Chair (2025)
Bonnie Tucker, Co-Chair (2025)
James Kelly (2026)
Stephanie Hurley (2026)
Susan Howard (2026) 
Carl Staley, (2026)
Sarah Ellis (2026)
Mandy Carter, alternate (2024)
Kate Coon, alternate (2024)

This Committee has vacancy for 3 alternates.
Interested persons are encouraged to submit a volunteer application to the Office of Planning Building by contacting Danica Melone at or 1 Grove St, Peterborough, NH, 03458. All Committee appointments must be approved by the EDA. Danica will forward your volunteer application and confirm the EDA is reviewing your application. Attendance at the meeting for your Committee appointment is not required but always encouraged. 


Our mission is to engage, educate, and advocate for affordable housing options to ensure Peterborough continues to thrive as a vibrant community and employment hub in our region. 

  1. Develop educational and community engagement resources to support all types of housing affordable to workforce, low-to-moderate income, and resident-owned communities (ROCs).
  2. Develop relationships with key stakeholders, including town boards, large employers, rental property managers/owners, developers, non-profits, and New Hampshire Housing.
  3. Report on affordable housing availability and needs based on direct engagement with the community.
  4. Advocate for local funding sources.
Learn More