Font size

Contact Us

The elected and appointed officials who serve the Town of Peterborough are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else. 
 
Mission Statement
The mission of Peterborough is to foster an environment in which quality services are provided in a professional, efficient, and conscientious manner, with the ultimate goal of supporting a sound quality of life for everyone whose ideas and talents make up our Community.

The Peterborough Town House Offices are open Monday through Thursday (excepting holidays), from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, with the exception of the Town Clerk's Office, which is open from 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. 

ADMINISTRATION / SELECT BOARD OFFICE

PETERBOROUGH SELECT BOARD:
Tyler Ward, Chair
Bill Taylor
William Kennedy

Need to contact the Select Board? You can email them at selectboard@peterboroughnh.gov.
PLEASE NOTE: Any emails sent to the Select Board email address will automatically be subject to the NH Right To Know Law


CONTACT INFO:
Email: administration@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext.101
Fax:  (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough,NH 03458

ADMINISTRATION DEPT. PERSONNEL:
Nicole Macstay - Town Administrator (nmacstay@peterboroughnh.gov)
Seth MacLean - Assistant Town Administrator (seth@peterboroughnh.gov)
Alison Kreutz - Assessing Clerk, Assistant to the Town Administrator (akreutz@peterboroughnh.gov)
Gretchen Rae - Business Manager, Public Works (grae@peterboroughnh.gov)


ASSESSING DEPARTMENT
ASSESSING CLERK:
Ali Kreutz

CONTACT INFO:
Email: akreutz@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 112
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon - Thurs 8:30 am - 5:00 pm


CODE OFFICE

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICER:
Tim Herlihy

CONTACT INFO:
Email: therlihy@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:00-10:00 a.m. and by appointment


FINANCE

FINANCE DIRECTOR:
Lilli Gilligan (lgilligan@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 114

PAYROLL / ACCOUNTANT:

TAXES / UTILITIES:
Beth Marsh (emarsh@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 113

CASH RECEIPTS, FIXED ASSETS:
Clarissa Johnson (cjohnson@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext 103 or direct line: 784-5602

CONTACT INFO:
Email: finance@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: 924-8000 ext. 103
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:00am -5:00pm


FIRE AND RESCUE

DIRECTOR OF EMERGENCY SERVICES:
Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:
Email: ewalker@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8090 (Emergency: 911)
Mail: 16 Summer Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
website: firerescue.us 


HEALTH OFFICER
Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:
Email: ewalker@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00 a.m.


HIGHWAY GARAGE

HIGHWAY SUPERINTENDENT:
Tim Rose

CONTACT INFO:
Email: trose@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8009
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458


HUMAN SERVICES
HUMAN SERVICES DIRECTOR:
Nicole MacStay

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR:
Ali Kreutz

CONTACT INFO:
Email: akreutz@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 101
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:30am-5:00 pm. Please call for appointment.


LIBRARY / LIBRARY TRUSTEES

CONTACT INFO:
Email: library@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8040
Mail: 2 Concord Street, Peterborough, NH 03458 (temporary location: 1 Jaffrey Road)
Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-4pm, open for curbside service, print-on-demand, and reference by phone.

LIBRARY PERSONNEL: 
Corinne Chronopoulos – Director (corinne@peterboroughnh.gov)
Lisa Bearce – Children’s Librarian (lbearce@peterboroughnh.gov)


OFFICE OF PLANNING & BUILDING/ PLANNING/ZONING BOARDS

CONTACT INFO:
Email: tcheever@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 107
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Thurs 7:00am–5:30pm

OFFICE OF PLANNING & BUILDING PERSONNEL:
Danica Melone – Town Planner (dmelone@peterboroughnh.gov)
Tim Herlihy  – Code Office / Building Inspector (therlihy@peterboroughnh.gov)
Trisha Cheever – Energy & Community Planner (tcheever@peterboroughnh.gov)


POLICE DEPARTMENT

CHIEF OF POLICE:
Scott Guinard

CONTACT INFO:
Email: sguinard@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8050 (Emergency: 911)
Mail: 73 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m.


DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS (DPW)

DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS:
Seth Maclean 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: smaclean@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 102
Fax: (603) 924-8001

Public Works Personnel: 
Gretchen Rae – Business Manager
Email: grae@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 101

Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:00-5:00 p.m.

If you need to contact DPW during non-business hours, please call the Peterborough Police Department at (603) 924-8050.


 RECREATION DEPARTMENT

CONTACT INFO:
Phone: (603) 924-8080
Mail: 64 Union Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30

RECREATION PERSONNEL: 

Lisa Koziell-Betz - Director (lbetz@peterboroughnh.gov)
Julie Chidester - Program Coordinator (jchidester@peterboroughnh.gov)
Tracy Jones - Administrative Assistant (tjones@peterboroughnh.gov)
Gloria Schultz - Senior Program Specialist (gschultz@peterboroughnh.gov)


RECYCLING CENTER
CONTACT INFO:
Email: recycle@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8095
Location: Sanitation Lane, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Tues/Wed/Fri/Sat 8:00-5:45



TOWN CLERK:
Linda Guyette 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: lguyette@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 105 or (603) 784-5605
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Monday -Thursday 8:30am -5:30pm


WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY

UTILITIES SUPERINTENDENT:
Nate Brown 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: nbrown@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 371-9033
WWTF Location: 58 Water Street, Peterborough,NH 03458


 Other:

Contact the Select Board (Administration) Office regarding these committees, boards, and trusts:
Budget Committee

Conservation Commission

Heritage Commission

Trustees of Trust Funds

Contact the Office of Planning & Building (formerly Office of Community Development) regarding these boards:

Economic Development Authority

Master Plan Steering Committee

Planning Board

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Contact the Town Clerk's Office regarding these boards:
Cemetery Trustees

Supervisors of the Checklist

Learn More