Font size

Contact Us

The elected and appointed officials who serve the Town of Peterborough are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else. 
 
Mission Statement
The mission of Peterborough is to foster an environment in which quality services are provided in a professional, efficient, and conscientious manner, with the ultimate goal of supporting a sound quality of life for everyone whose ideas and talents make up our Community.
 

Note: in an effort to prevent email "spoofing" , @ symbols have been removed and spaces have been inserted on email addresses.  Remove the space and replace the 'at' with "@". Valid email addresses will read 'someone@peterboroughnh.gov'   We apologize for any inconvenience.


ADMINISTRATION / SELECT BOARD OFFICE

PETERBOROUGH SELECT BOARD:
Tyler Ward, Chair
Bill Taylor
William Kennedy

Need to contact the Select Board? You can email them at selectboard at peterboroughnh.gov.
PLEASE NOTE: Any emails sent to the Select Board email address will automatically be subject to the NH Right To Know Law

 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: administration@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext.101
Fax:  (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough,NH 03458

ADMINISTRATION DEPT. PERSONNEL:
Nicole Macstay - Town Administrator (nmacstay@peterboroughnh.gov)
Seth MacLean - Assistant Town Administrator (seth@peterboroughnh.gov)
Alison Kreutz - Assessing Clerk (akreutz@peterboroughnh.gov)
Gretchen Rae - Administrative Assistant (grae@peterboroughnh.gov)
 


ASSESSING DEPARTMENT
ASSESSING CLERK:
Ali Kreutz

CONTACT INFO:
Email: akreutz@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 132
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough,NH 03458
Hours: Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 4:30 pm


COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR:
Karen Hatcher

CONTACT INFO:
Email: khatcher@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 106
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458


CODE OFFICE

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICER:
Tim Herlihy

CONTACT INFO:
Email: therlihy@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00 a.m. and by appointment


FINANCE

FINANCE DIRECTOR:
Leo Smith (lsmith@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 103

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE, ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Shannon Kelley (skelley@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 126

PAYROLL / ACCOUNTANT:
Jennifer Bowman Hall (jbowhall@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext.115

TAXES / UTILITIES:
Beth Marsh (emarsh@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 113

CASH RECEIPTS, FIXED ASSETS:
Clarissa Johnson (cjohnson@peterboroughnh.gov)
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext 103 or direct line: 784-5602

CONTACT INFO:
Email: finance@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: 924-8000 ext. 103
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am -4:30pm


FIRE AND RESCUE

DIRECTOR OF EMERGENCY SERVICES:
Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:
Email: ewalker@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8090 (Emergency: 911)
Mail: 16 Summer Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
website: firerescue.us 


HEALTH OFFICER
Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:
Email: ewalker@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00 a.m.


HIGHWAY GARAGE

HIGHWAY SUPERINTENDENT:
Tim Rose

CONTACT INFO:
Email: trose@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8009
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458


HUMAN SERVICES
HUMAN SERVICES DIRECTOR:
Nicole MacStay

CONTACT INFO:
Email: nmacstay@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 101
Fax: (603) 925-0908
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30 pm. Please call for appointment.


LIBRARY / LIBRARY TRUSTEES

CONTACT INFO:
Email: library@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8040
Mail: 2 Concord Street, Peterborough, NH 03458 (temporary location: 1 Jaffrey Road)
Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-4pm, open for curbside service, print-on-demand, and reference by phone.

LIBRARY PERSONNEL: 
Corinne Chronopoulos – Director (corinne@peterboroughnh.gov)
Mary Hubbard – Assistant Director (mhubbard@peterboroughnh.gov)
Lisa Bearce – Children’s Librarian (lbearce@peterboroughnh.gov)


OFFICE OF PLANNING & BUILDING/ PLANNING/ZONING BOARDS

CONTACT INFO:
Email: lnorton@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 104
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: 8:00–4:30 p.m.

OFFICE OF PLANNING & BUILDING PERSONNEL:
Danica Melone – Town Planner (dmelone@peterboroughnh.gov)
Tim Herlihy  – Code Office / Building Inspector (therlihy@peterboroughnh.gov)
Laura Norton – Administrative Assistant (lnorton@peterboroughnh.gov)


POLICE DEPARTMENT

CHIEF OF POLICE:
Scott Guinard

CONTACT INFO:
Email: sguinard@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8050 (Emergency: 911)
Mail: 73 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m.


DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS (DPW)

DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS:
Seth Maclean 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: smaclean@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 102
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-4:30 p.m.

If you need to contact DPW during non-business hours, please call the Peterborough Police Department at (603) 924-8050.


 RECREATION DEPARTMENT

CONTACT INFO:
lmartin@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8080
Mail: 64 Union Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30

RECREATION PERSONNEL: 

Lisa Koziell-Betz - Director (lbetz@peterboroughnh.gov)

John Kohlmorgen - Program Coordinator (jkohlmorgen@peterboroughnh.gov)

Lauren Martin - Administrative Assistant (lmartin@peterboroughnh.gov)

Gloria Schultz - Senior Program Specialist (gschultz@peterboroughnh.gov)


RECYCLING CENTER

MANAGER:
Scott Bradford

CONTACT INFO:
Email: sbradford@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8095
Location: Sanitation Lane, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: Tues/Wed/Fri/Sat 8:00-5:45



TOWN CLERK:
Linda Guyette 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: lguyette@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 105 or (603) 784-5605
Fax: (603) 924-8001
Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458
Hours: M-F, 8:30am - 4:00pm 


WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY

UTILITIES SUPERINTENDENT:
Nate Brown 

CONTACT INFO:
Email: nbrown@peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 371-9033
WWTF Location: 58 Water Street, Peterborough,NH 03458


 Other:

Contact the Select Board (Administration) Office regarding these committees, boards, and trusts:

Budget Committee

Conservation Commission

Heritage Commission

Trustees of Trust Funds

Contact the Office of Planning & Building (formerly Office of Community Development) regarding these boards:

Economic Development Authority

Master Plan Steering Committee

Planning Board

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Contact the Town Clerk's Office regarding these boards:
Cemetery Trustees

Supervisors of the Checklist

Learn More