Font size

History of the Open Space Committee

OSC Web_Hall stream 1Though the Open Space Committee (OSC) was dissolved in 2019, after the group  had fulfilled its purpose of implementing the Open Space Plan (as seen in the 2003 Master Plan), the significant efforts of the Committee's dedicated volunteers continue to benefit Peterborough as a whole.

This page and related pages are intended to document the history and contributions of the Open Space Committee.

The members of the Open Space Committee at the time of its dissolution were as follows:

Ed Henault, Chair
Francie Von Mertens, Conservation Commission
Debby Kaiser
Joel Huberman
Anne Huberman

Photo: A perennial stream on the Hall Property. Credit: Eric Poor. 

Learn More